BJ’s Blog Post

imageimage

Hi my name is BJ and I’m in 4SS which is our BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) class at Oakleigh. I really like being in this class because it’s fun and you get to use technology and learn about things in a different way. I think that it enables me to be creative and correcting work is also easier.

I really like the app “Block Buddies” because you can learn different types of maths without hurting your hand (with all the writing) and it introduces a more effective way of learning maths.  It’s good for grade 2 to grade 6.

You can get “Block Buddies” for free in the App Store.

Something I find challenging is when we are expected to follow directions quickly and change apps.  For example, if you had a book you would just shut it and grab another one, but with the iPad you need to press the home key and then  find the required app and then remember how to use the new app.

Overall, I like being in the iPad class more than the normal one, and I hope I get to use my iPad all the way to grade 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *